cactus logo Cactus Records cactus logo

Front cover

Track List

  1. Unto Us a Boy is Born
  2. Of the Fatherís Love Begotten
  3. The Angel Gabriel
  4. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  5. Pastoral Symphony (Handelís Messiah)
  6. Silent Night
  7. Cradled in a Manger, Meanly
  8. Away in a Manger
  9. Good Christians All Rejoice
  10. Infant Holy
  11. Maryís Boy Child
  12. The Sussex Carol
  13. Do You See What I See?
  14. Angels From the Realms of Glory
  15. Come Unto Him (Handelís Messiah)
  16. Ding Dong Merrily on High
  17. We Three Kings of Orient Are
  18. In the Bleak Midwinter
  19. O Come, All Ye Faithful
back cover

All proceeds from this CD go to Cockermouth Methodist Church.

The recordings were made between August and November 2006 in the Methodist Church, Cockermouth. The organ was recorded using an X-Y stereo pair of Shure SM58 microphones with Audrey's vocals and Sharon's recorder captured using a Rode NT1A condenser microphone. The mics were connected to a Behringer UB1204FX-Pro mixer, with the stereo output being recorded directly on to a CD-R disk using a Tascam CD Recorder. Subsequent editing and mixing was done on a PC using GoldWave software.

The CD has been licensed through the MCPS under a Limited Availability Product Licence. The production run is limited to a maximum of 250 copies.

CD recorded and produced by Kevin Farish.

cactus logo